Pusha T’s “King Push” Album Dropping This Friday

Among many things, Kanye West went on a series of epic Twitter rants, supporting Trump, and calling himself Nat Turner among them. He also spoke on his music, documenting a number of release dates for projects he’s working on. “I’m hand producing all the albums I tweeted about. Been chopping samples from the sunken place,” quipped Ye.

“Pusha May 25th My album June 1st me and Cudi June 8th and Teyana June 22nd and oh yeah…Nas June 15th,” he revealed. Since West himself is known to move album dates around, social media took the news with great skepticism. It appears as if Kanye was being truthful, at least about the Pusha T album, and it’s been confirmed to drop this Friday.

Pusha T’s manager, Steven Victor, confirmed to DJ Booth in an email on Tuesday that the album will be dropping this Friday. Victor is also the Executive VP at Def Jam. Titled King Push, Victor tweeted last week that it was the, “album of the year any genre.”

Kanye West also shared some information on the album last week when he tweeted a picture of him in a home studio. In the picture, tentative tracklists for all the albums that he is working on were hanging around him on whiteboards. According to Kanye, King Push will feature at least 8 songs.

The tentative tracklist is as follows:

1. If You Know U Know
2. Sociopath
3. Games We Play
4. Come Back Baby
5. Infrared
6. Hard Piano
7. How Do You Respond
8. Santaria

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply